38th PSPB Bridge Tournament

24th March 2018

XXXVIII PSPB Inter Unit Bridge Tournament, 2017-18 was organised by MRPL at MRPL Employees Club, Mangalore from 21st to 24th March 2018.

The valedictory and Prize distribution ceremony was held on 24th March 2018 at MRPL Employees Club, Mangaluru. Shri M Venkatesh, Director Refinery, MRPL gave away the trophies. Ms Vanita Kumar – GGM - OMC Sales and Shri BHV Prasad, GGM - HR were the other dignitaries present during the prize distribution ceremony.

The Bridge tournament was held in three categories, namely, Team Championship, Board A Match and Pairs events. ONGC, IOC, BPCL, HPCL, NRL, IOC-AOD, OIL India and MRPL were the participating teams.

BPCL was the winner in the team championship, ONGC won the Board A Match and Shri Namit Sharma and Shri Alok Kumar of ONGC emerged as the Pair of the Tournament.

The tournament was organised hassle free by MRPL Organising Committee led by Shri Ajay Bhatia, GM – HR & Admin.

Shri Narashinga Rao, Chief Technical Director congratulated MRPL for successfully hosting the Tournament.