Samrakshan garlands Kannada women writers

July 19, 2008

On last Saturday evening (19th July 2008) at 3.30 pm, Sarah Abubaker, Bhuvaneswari Hegde, Sabiha Bhoomigowda, Anandi Sadashiva Rao, B M Rohini, Parameshwari Lokeshwar, Judith Mascaranes, Manorama Bhat, and many more glittering stars of Kannada literature were assembled in a newly constructed hall for Karavalli Writers Association. From the garlands on the door to the decorated lamp, the air was full of good cheer and colour as these women, nay, ladies thanked MRPL wholeheartedly for the contribution to the growth of the 20 year old Women's Reading & Writing platform of Karavalli.

Shri Lakshminarayan, GGM(HR) inaugurated the building by lighting a lamp.

Shri Lakshminarayan, GGM(HR) alongwith Shri S K Kadri, former DGM(HR) who was the force behind this "Samrakshan" initiative inaugurated the building by lighting a lamp.

Smt Lekshmi M Kumaran, DGM(Corporate Communications), Shri M V Ramanan, Sr. Executive(Projects) and Smt Veena T Shetty, Sr. Executive(HR) were present on the occasion.