‘Balle Patherga’ wins SCOPE CC Excellence Award


SCOPE – Standing Committee of Public Enterprises conferred MRPL the 2nd prize for ‘Best In-house Journal - English’ for the year 2018-19 in their CC Excellence Awards 2019. Dr Amit Vyas, DGM – IMPEX received the award on behalf of MRPL in the glittering ceremony at SCOPE Complex, New Delhi on 3rd August 2019.

The Award was presented by Dr BP Singh, IAS, Former Governor Sikkim & Former Home Secretary, GoI. REC Ltd bagged the first prize and HPCL got the third prize in the Best In-house Journal competition.

SCOPE invited the PSU companies to participate in various categories of Corporate Communication functions. Total 183 entries from 57 Public Sector Companies underwent the evaluation process at SCOPE.

The evaluation process at SCOPE involved the experts & professionals form Media, Academic & Professional Institutions like Bureau of Outreach & Commendation(BOC), DAVP, GoI and Indian Institute of Mass Communication. The final Jury was headed by Shri Bimal Shukla, IAS, Information Commissioner and Former Secretary I & B, Govt. of India besides other eminent members.

Standing Conference of Public Enterprises (SCOPE) is the apex body of Central Government owned Public Enterprises. It has been advocating concerns and issues of the PSEs and is engaged in an ongoing dialogue with the government in order to have conducive public sector policy framework. Its activities are aimed at strengthening the PSEs by making them more efficient and effective and at the same time encouraging them to explore new horizons in the global market.

It is a proud moment to all of us in MRPL as we have been enhancing quality of our E-Magazine with the useful contribution from many of our enthusiastic employees and their dependents. Since its inception our E-Magazine has been able to explore new talents and get the recognition for our in-house writers and artistes.

MRPL’s E-Magazine is all the more special because ‘BallePatherga’ is conceptualised, designed and edited in-house with the flexibility to add contents even at the last minute.
Congratulations to every MRPL member including those who have actively contributed to the success of ‘BallePatherga’!