MRPL bags NSC Award


MRPL received “UnnathaSurakshaPuraskara” from National Safety Council (NSC), Karnataka Chapter on 9th September 2019 at, Bengaluru. MRPL has been recognised for its inbuilt Safety systems, Training and Awareness for Stakeholders on Safety.

The award was received by Shri Sanjay Varma, GGM I/c Refinery, Shri U V Aithal,CGM – HSE & ISO and Shri Sudhendhu K V, President –MEU.This was the moment of celebration for the team effort of MRPL employees which ensured MRPL to be recognised for the coveted trophy.

The Safety awareness and systems are utmost priority for a Major Accident Hazard (MAH) installation like MRPL which is one of the biggest MAH installations in Karnataka. This in time recognition from NSC, Karnataka chapter shall go a long way in MRPL efforts to be a safe work place in rendering service to the nation supplying cleaner fuels.